Skip to main content

Stephen Klawa Receives Chemistry TA Award

Each academic year, the Department of Chemistry recognizes outstanding graduate student teaching assistants with a $750 cash award. The awardees were nominated by lab instructors and lab staff and selected by the Undergraduate Labs Committee. Some of the highlights from the nominations of the award winners are that they are organized, great leaders, energetic, enthusiastic, supporting, encouraging and took initiative. They are a great asset to the department and to the students that experienced their leadership.

We are happy to announce the following awardees for their work during the 2019-2020 academic year:

Ben Allen
Rachel Cooke
Stephen Klawa
Cole Sorensen
Olivia Williams
Team of CHEM550L teaching assistants: Diane Isaacs, Andrew King, Erin Kober, Quentin Loague, Ann Marie May and Allison Smith

October 12, 2020