Skip to main content
Murray Hall Images

Affiliated Faculty Members

Coronell, Orlando

‏‏‎ ‎
Department of Environmental Science and Engineering
coronell@unc.edu
919-966-9010

Research Interest:
Wet Chemistry, Polymer Synthesis, Nanoscale Materials, Membrane Systems


Griffith, Boyce

‏‏‎ ‎
Department of Mathematics and Biomedical Engineering
boyceg@email.unc.edu
919-962-7110

Research Interest:
Cardiovascular Modeling and Simulation


Li, Yun

‏‏‎ ‎
Department of Genetics and Biostatistics
yunli@med.unc.edu
919-843-2832

Research Interest:
Development of statistical methods and computational tools, as well as their applications to the genetic dissection of complex diseases.


Lu, Jianping

‏‏‎ ‎
Department of Physics
jpl@email.unc.edu
919-962-3012

Research Interest:
Condensed matter theory, Nanotechnology, Carbon nanotube x-rays, Tomosynthesis and Computed Tomography


Meyer, Gerald

Professor
Murray Hall 2202B
gjmeyer@email.unc.edu
919-962-6320

Research Interest:
Inorganic Materials, Spectroscopy, and Electrochemistry


Miller, Cass T.

‏‏‎ ‎
Department of Environmental Science and Engineering
casey_miller@unc.edu
919-966-2643

Research Interest:
Environmental Physics, Soft Matter, Continuum Mechanics, Applied Mathematics, Computational Science


Mitran, Sorin

Professor of Mathematics
Chapman Hall 451
mitran@unc.edu
919-843-8901

Research Interest:
Computational Descriptions of Natural Phenomena, with a Particular Focus on Multiscale and Multiphysics Modeling


Pankow, Mark

‏‏‎ ‎
NCSU - Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
mrpankow@ncsu.edu
919-515-7535

Research Interest:
Composite materials and materials subjected to high rates of loading, including blast and ballistic performance


Pasour, Virginia

‏‏‎ ‎

pasour@gmail.com

Research Interest:
Theoretical ecology, especially the interplay between physics and biology in marine and aquatic ecosystems. Hybrid mathematical/statistical modeling, and immersed boundary problems


Ramsey, J. Michael

Minnie N. Goldby Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
Chapman Hall 251
jmramsey@unc.edu
919-965-7492

Research Interest:
Microfabricated Chemical Instrumentation, Microfluidics, Nanofluidics


Warren, Scott

‏‏‎ ‎
Department of Chemistry
scw@email.unc.edu
919-966-0994

Research Interest:
2D Materials, Energy Storage, Solar Energy, Nanoelectronics


Wu, Yue

‏‏‎ ‎
Department of Physics and Astronomy
yuewu@physics.unc.edu

Research Interest:
Water and gas configuration at a nanometric level